top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekelsie dawe

Entry Six - July 17, 2020

“Yeast is to flour as action is to ambition. Rising to success requires adding and alternating starters.” - Ryan Lily


While I love bread as much as the next person, making it from scratch is an entirely different process. An important part of business, and life I assume, is learning to pivot. For a multitude of reasons, the Kickstarter campaign has not been filled with as much momentum as previously anticipated. In order to combat this, Kendra is piloting the idea of a “Take Two Tuesday" - a secondary push to up contributions along with switching from the app category to technology. Hopefully, this will reorganize the algorithm of Kickstarter and potentially place Kikori on the trending page.


I have come to especially admire Kendra’s optimism in the face of adversity. It offers the opportunity for self reflection to compare and think about the differences in both experience and personality. The art of self reflection has truly been a skill I am improving upon. Analyzing strengths and weaknesses while also prioritizing tasks in order to streamline processing leads to a stronger likelihood of success, a skill that can be utilized laterally across all careers moving forward. Kendra and I have discussed aspects of work that are exciting and less than interesting on a personal basis, to implement future dynamics where more energy and focus is put into parts of the business that people are passionate about. From an outside standpoint, it makes sense for the best-fit individual to be in charge of each task they feel the most passionate about, as it will most likely lead to enhanced profits.


Bringing in the bread metaphor once again, I hope to increase my own personal dough by doing things that I enjoy. I plan on pursuing a career in something that I find interesting, and I am even willing to sacrifice initial pay in order to do so. I’d like to believe long term, this will allow for further career success and more dough/bread/monetary gains in the future. I'll let you know if this theory is proves to be accurate in about 30 years.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page